Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension

Design without limits

Get unlimited ideas to optimize designs by materials and manufacturing techniques. 

Image courtesy of Briggs Automotive Company

Video: Put your constraints first

Enhance Design Cycle Productivity 

Explore more ideas with one workflow that utilizes manufacturing process-aware artificial intelligence (AI) to expand design options well beyond human imagination quickly, without the need to model and validate each individually. 

Video: Turn stock into final products based on your priorities

Improve Product Performance 

Increase product design confidence by meeting performance criteria through the automated application of considerations such as lightweighting, improved structural integrity, and continued durability. 

Video: Using generative costs insights

Optimize Production Cost 

Unearth options for part consolidation, material reduction, sustainable designs, and manufacturing cost comparisons to weigh commercial production costs against design decisions. 

Features

Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension features

Generative design

Explore multiple outcomes that meet your design specifications while reducing weight and improving performance.


Manufacturing methods and constraints

Generate manufacturing-ready designs with your requirements, constraints, materials, and manufacturing options.


Machine learning and AI

Consider cloud-generated designs based on visual similarities, plots, and filters powered by machine learning.


Native, editable results

Avoid long, manual import-export processes. Pick your outcome and start editing in your modeling environment.


Cloud solve

Simultaneously solve for various design outcomes, freeing up your time to focus on other tasks.


Costing

Estimate manufacturing costs, powered by aPriori, for each generated design based on production requirements.


"After only four hours you can have the most optimized solution possible–saving an unbelievable amount of time in the process."

– Ian Briggs, Briggs Automotive Company (BAC)

Video: Matsuura UK describes the challenges overcome with generative design

See how Matsuura UK is gaining a competitive edge with the Generative Design Extension in Fusion 360

In just minutes, the Generative Design Extension in Fusion 360 provides many different possible workholding fixtures for 5-axis machining. These are more than strong enough to hold the billet firmly in place and maintain tolerances.

Download a free trial of the Generative Extension

Get access to a 14-day free trial for the Fusion 360 Generative Extension

Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension 

Get it now

Generate many outcomes with a fixed cost plan. Choose from annual or monthly subscriptions. The Generative Design Extension requires a Fusion 360 subscription. /year

Frequently asked questions (FAQs)

What is included in the Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension?

The Autodesk Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension lets you use the full breadth of automation and machine intelligence to generate outcomes you didn't know were feasible.

How do you access the Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension?

A subscription to the Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension is required in addition to an active subscription to Fusion 360. Generative Design Extension subscriptions are available both monthly and yearly.

How long can you use Fusion 360 for free?

A 14-day, free trial is available for the Machining Extension, Product Design Extension, Simulation Extension, Nesting & Fabrication Extension, Additive Build Extension, and Generative Design Extension. Click here to download a free trial.

Is generative design AI?

Generative design leverages artificial intelligence and machine learning to generate multiple manufacturing outcomes that meet your design constraints while reducing weight, improving performance, and consolidating parts.

What is the difference between topology optimization and generative design?

Topology optimization begins with a human-designed CAD model concept with loads and constraints applied based on the design constraints. Topology optimization returns only one optimized concept for evaluation based on the human-designed model. There is no automated ideation. Lastly, it returns to the user an optimized mesh design result that must be rebuilt in a CAD system that is intended for downstream use.

 

Autodesk Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension begins with hold out areas, preserved areas, loads, and design constraints based on the project requirements.

 

Artificial intelligence generates the topological outcomes that are created for evaluation based design and manufacturing requirements. The Generative Design Extension in Fusion 360 returns to the user a CAD ready geometry model that can be edited in any system.

What are resources to get started with the Generative Design Extension?

Get started with the Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension by following along with these video tutorials, product documentation, in-product resources, tips and tricks, webinars, and more(US Site).

See more

Terms and conditions

Autodesk online store promotion:

This promotion offers a 30% discount off the Suggested Retail Price (SRP) for purchases of a new 1-month or 1-year subscriptions to Fusion 360, Fusion - Team Participant, Fusion 360 Machining Extension, Fusion 360 Nesting & Fabrication Extension, Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension, Fusion 360 Simulation Extension, Fusion 360 Product Design Extension, Fusion 360 Signal Integrity Extension, Fusion 360 Additive Build Extension and a 30% discount for 1-year subscription to Fusion 360 Manage Extension, Fusion 360 for Manufacturing, and Fusion 360 for Product Design, excluding taxes.

This offer is available from 1/4/2023 through 1/31/2023 in the 50 United States and Canada and may not be combined with other rebates or promotions and is void where prohibited or restricted by law. Products must be purchased from the Autodesk online store and the applicable discount will automatically be applied to your purchase.

AUTODESK RESERVES THE RIGHT TO CANCEL, SUSPEND OR MODIFY PART OF OR THESE ENTIRE PROMOTIONS AT ANY TIME WITHOUT NOTICE, FOR ANY REASON IN ITS SOLE DISCRETION. PRICES FOR AUTODESK SOFTWARE ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

Autodesk and Fusion 360 are registered trademarks of Autodesk, Inc., and/or its subsidiaries and/or affiliates in the USA and/or other countries. All other brand names, product names, or trademarks belong to their respective holders. Autodesk reserves the right to alter product and services offerings, and specifications and pricing at any time without notice, and is not responsible for typographical or graphical errors that may appear in this document.

Fusion 360 Generative DESIGN Extension

Concevez sans limites

Laissez libre cours à vos idées pour optimiser vos conceptions en fonction des matériaux et des techniques de fabrication.

Image publiée avec l'aimable autorisation de Briggs Automotive Company

Vidéo : Prise en compte des contraintes

Augmentez la productivité du cycle de conception 

Explorez de nouvelles possibilités à l'aide d'un flux de travail qui utilise l'intelligence artificielle (IA) tenant compte du processus de fabrication pour élargir rapidement les options de conception au-delà de l'imagination, sans avoir besoin de modéliser et de valider chaque élément individuellement. 

Vidéo : Transformation du brut en produit final sur la base des priorités définies

Améliorez la performance de vos produits 

Gagnez en confiance lors de la conception de vos produits en répondant aux critères de performances grâce à l'application automatisée de différents aspects tels que l'allègement, l'amélioration de l'intégrité structurelle et la durabilité. 

Vidéo : Utilisation de l'information relative aux coûts de conception générative

Optimisez les coûts de production 

Tirez parti des options de consolidation des pièces, de réduction des matériaux, de conception durable et de comparaison des coûts de fabrication pour évaluer les coûts de production commerciale en tenant compte des décisions de conception. 

Fonctionnalités

Fonctionnalités de Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension

Conception générative

Explorez plusieurs résultats qui répondent à vos spécifications de conception tout en réduisant le poids et en améliorant les performances.


Méthodes et contraintes de fabrication

Générez des conceptions prêtes pour la fabrication en fonction de vos exigences, contraintes, matériaux et options de fabrication.


Apprentissage automatique et IA

Évaluez des conceptions générées dans le nuage en fonction de similitudes visuelles, de tracés et de filtres optimisés par l'apprentissage automatique.


Résultats d'origine et modifiables

Évitez les longs processus manuels d'importation et d'exportation. Choisissez le résultat et apportez les modifications souhaitées dans votre environnement de modélisation.


Résolution dans le nuage

Résolvez simultanément plusieurs résultats de conception et libérez du temps pour vous consacrer à d´autres tâches.


Calcul des coûts

Réalisez une estimation des coûts de fabrication, optimisée par aPriori, pour chaque conception générée en tenant compte des exigences de production.


« Il suffit de quatre heures pour obtenir une solution optimisée, ce qui fait gagner un temps considérable. »

– Ian Briggs, Briggs Automotive Company (BAC)

Vidéo : Matsuura UK décrit les défis surmontés grâce à la conception générative

Matsuura UK prend une longueur d'avance grâce à Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension

En seulement quelques minutes, Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension fournit de nombreux dispositifs de serrage pour l'usinage 5 axes, assez solides pour maintenir la billette fermement en place et préserver les tolérances.

Télécharger une version d'évaluation gratuite de Generative Extension

Accédez à une version d'évaluation gratuite de 14 jours de Fusion 360 Generative Extension.

Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension

Télécharger maintenant

Générez de nombreux résultats avec un plan de coût fixe. Choisissez un abonnement annuel ou mensuel. Generative Design Extension requiert un abonnement à Fusion 360.
 /an

FAQ

Que comprend Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension?

Autodesk Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension vous permet d'utiliser toute l'automatisation et l'intelligence artificielle pour générer des résultats que vous pensiez irréalisables.

Comment accéder aux outils Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension?

Un abonnement à Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension est requis en plus d'un abonnement actif à Fusion 360. Les abonnements à Generative Design Extension sont proposés sous forme de formules mensuelles et annuelles.

Combien de temps pouvez-vous utiliser Fusion 360 gratuitement?

Une version d'évaluation gratuite de 14 jours est disponible pour les extensions Machining Extension, Product Design Extension, Simulation Extension, Nesting & Fabrication Extension, Additive Build Extension et Generative Design Extension. Cliquez ici pour télécharger une version d'évaluation gratuite.

La conception générative est-elle une composante de l'IA?

La conception générative tire parti de l'intelligence artificielle et de l'apprentissage automatique pour générer plusieurs résultats de fabrication qui répondent à vos contraintes de conception tout en réduisant le poids, en améliorant les performances et en consolidant les pièces.

Quelle est la différence entre l'optimisation de la topologie et la conception générative?

L'optimisation de la topologie commence par un concept de modèle de CAO conçu par l'homme, avec des charges et des contraintes appliquées en fonction des contraintes de conception. L'optimisation de la topologie renvoie un seul concept optimisé pour l'évaluation en fonction du modèle conçu par l'homme. Il n'y a pas de conceptualisation automatique. Enfin, elle renvoie à l'utilisateur un résultat de conception de maillage optimisé qui doit être reconstruit dans un système de CAO conçu pour une utilisation en aval.

 

Autodesk Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension commence par les zones de maintien, les zones préservées, les charges et les contraintes de conception en fonction des exigences du projet.

 

L'intelligence artificielle génère les résultats topologiques qui sont créés pour les exigences de conception et de fabrication basées sur l'évaluation. Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension renvoie à l'utilisateur un modèle de géométrie prêt pour la CAO qui peut être modifié dans n'importe quel système.

Quelles sont les ressources nécessaires pour commencer à utiliser Generative Design Extension?

Découvrez et exploitez Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension à l'aide de ces tutoriels vidéo, de la documentation produit, des ressources intégrées au produit, des trucs et des astuces, des séminaires en ligne, etc (site Web É.-U.).

Plus d´information

Conditions générales d’utilisation

Promotion de la boutique en ligne Autodesk :

Cette promotion offre une remise de 30 % sur le prix de détail suggéré (SRP) pour l'achat d'un nouvel abonnement d'un mois ou d'un an à Fusion 360, Fusion - Team Participant, Fusion 360 Machining Extension, Fusion 360 Nesting & Fabrication Extension, Fusion 360 Generative Design Extension, Fusion 360 Simulation Extension, Fusion 360 Product Design Extension, Fusion 360 Signal Integrity Extension, Fusion 360 Additive Build Extension et une remise de 30 % pour un abonnement d'un an à Fusion 360 Manage Extension, Fusion 360 for Manufacturing et Fusion 360 for Product Design, hors taxes.

Cette offre est disponible du 04/01/23 au 31/01/23 inclus dans les cinquante États des États-Unis et du Canada. Il ne peut pas être combiné avec d'autres promotions ou réductions et n'est pas valable là où la loi l'interdit ou le restreint. Pour les achats effectués via la boutique en ligne Autodesk, la remise s'appliquera automatiquement à votre achat.

AUTODESK SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT D'ANNULER, DE SUSPENDRE OU DE MODIFIER CETTE OFFRE, EN TOTALITÉ OU EN PARTIE, À TOUT MOMENT ET SANS PRÉAVIS, À SA SEULE DISCRÉTION. LES PRIX DES LOGICIELS AUTODESK SONT SUJETS A MODIFICATION.

Les logos Autodesk et Fusion 360 sont soit des marques déposées, soit des marques commerciales d'Autodesk Inc. ou de ses filiales ou sociétés affiliées aux États-Unis ou dans d'autres pays. Tous les autres noms de marque, noms de produits et marques déposées sont la propriété de leurs propriétaires respectifs. Autodesk se réserve le droit de modifier les offres et spécifications de produits et services à tout moment et sans préavis, et n'est pas responsable des erreurs typographiques ou graphiques dans ce document.